Archives mensuelles : May 2019

New Option for the Waiting List

Waiting list management allows clients waiting for appointments to be notified of cancellations in real time through an automated notification system.

Some people want the time slots released following a cancellation to be reserved only for customers on hold.

Others prefer to simply notify waiting customers but make the time slot available to everyone after a certain delay. In other words, customers can pick up an open slot on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you are interested in the latter approach, follow the steps below to set up your account.

Navigate to Settings and click on the Advanced tab.

Scroll down to the Waiting List section. Check the desired options.

 

When a time slot becomes available, pending customers receive an email invitation each in turn with a 30-minute delay between each sent message. During this period, the time slot can only be selected by a customer who has received the invitation.

The first option in the red box releases the time slot every 2 hours after sending the last invitation. At that point, anyone could select the time slot and not just a customer on the waiting list.

The 2nd option keeps the link that the waiting customer receives in the invitation active even after the time slot has been released publicly.